“A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step.” 

Lao Tzu

BeFunky_IMG_20150227_151920.jpg

Hi!

My name’s Susana and I’m a portuguese, 23 year old girl, who loves to write and travel, among so many other things. My hyperactive mind is always making new plans for future, and so many times messing up with those same plans. So, I wanted to start writing in english and about traveling for so long, and I was always thinking “maybe I can’t do it”.

Two weeks ago, got to know I’ve an health problem, that might be cancer. “Might”? Yes, might. This happened a few days before my booked trip to Madeira Island. I’ve heard some people saying “What a bad time to travel!”

“What a good time to travel”, I think. And what a good time to write. Suprisingly feeling more relaxed about life, I’ve just decided to ignore all the “dont’s”, I’d the most fun possible in the island. Back home, still breathing in my trip, feeling all the strenght from being for the first time above the clouds, what a good time to start.

Start

2 thoughts on “Start

  1. Love it! I’m so proud of you, you are smart, adventurous and determinate! You follow your dreams and aspirations, no one can stop you! I love you cousin, be yourself always, and keep strong the belief in yourself! xxx

    Like

    • Ooh! Thank you so much. I miss you my beautiful cousin, you always make me smile and laugh so much, being around you is amazing. I need to visit you so that I can write a few posts about UK. Xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

